MarinaMarina Gioti | From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's books

I’ve mentioned Marina Gioti and her husband, Kostas Kromidas, in the past, and today I have some exciting news for anyone looking for the perfect Mother’s Day gift. Marina is giving away for FREE her award-winning book, One Heart, until May 6th.

Even though the book celebrates the unique bond between mother and daughter, I love it so much that I’ve both downloaded it and ordered a print copy, as a gift to my own mother.

So, if you’re looking for a great gift for your mother (or daughter), download for free One Heart or send it as a gift from Amazon!

One Heart

One Heart by Marina Gioti | From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's bookThe minute our children are born they steal our hearts forever.

This is a book about the unique bond between mothers and daughters. The idea for it came from a letter I wrote to my daughter when she was only two years old.

As the relationship between a mother and a daughter often goes through hell and high water at around about the time of adolescence, I wanted her to remember that, no matter what, I would always be there beside her, her guardian angel, her greatest supporter.

“One Heart” is dedicated to the long sequence of women who alternate in the role of mother and daughter. It is a book about everything we would like to say to our daughters and to our mothers but often put off for another time, a time that never comes…

Kostas

Kostas Kromidas | From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's bookSpeaking of this author powerhouse, Kostas is an actor who appears in the celebrated BBC series, The Durrells. I recently watched the 3rd season’s episode where he has a hilarious scene with Leslie, and am looking forward to more of his scenes.

However, Kostas is also an accomplished author. If you’re looking for a little something for you, Kostas is giving his excellent book, Athora, for just 99c. Athora is a mystery romance set on the Greek islands. Personally, I found it a great read with lots of suspense–and a steal at 99c!

Athora

Athora by Kostas Krommydas | From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's bookA tourist is found dead in Istanbul, the victim of what appears to be a ritual killing. An elderly man is murdered in the same manner, in his house by Lake Como. The third murder is the most perplexing of all: the priest of a small, isolated Greek island lies dead in the sanctuary, his body ritualistically mutilated.

Fotini Meliou is visiting her family on the island of Athora for a few days, before starting a new life in the US. She is looking forward to a brief respite and, perhaps, becoming better acquainted with the seductive Gabriel, whom she has just met. It is not the summer vacation she expects it to be. A massive weather bomb is gathering over the Aegean, threatening to unleash the most violent weather the area has ever seen.

When the storm breaks out, the struggle begins. A race against the elements and a race against time: the killer is still on the island, claiming yet another victim. In the absence of a coroner and with the island now cut off from the rest of the world, Fotini is called in by the local police to help carry out an autopsy. She quickly becomes swept up in the investigation and the battle against the storm.

Locals, a boatload of newly arrived refugees, foreign residents, and stranded tourists are now trapped on an island that has lost contact with the outside world. Is the mysterious refugee Azim the man he claims to be? Who is Sophie, an elderly woman who has been living on Athora like a hermit these past thirty years? What are Gabriel and Carlo, a visiting American investor, really after?

As the storm wreaks havoc on the island, how will they manage to survive?

The Power Of Six, 99c

Power Of Six | From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's booksSince so many of you enjoyed my free short story, For The Last Time, I’m lowering the price of The Power Of Six for a few days. You can buy the book on Amazon for 99c.

What Would You Do If You Met Your God?

Fans of Philip K. Dick and Asimov have a new collection of short stories to enjoy. The law of unintended consequences meets Murphy’s law during a man’s unexpected time travel. A grizzled veteran meets his god. And a loner discovers just how far he’d go to alleviate his loneliness.

“I read all stories in one sitting. And found them tumbling around in my head later, when I was trying to fall asleep.”
– Anita Cross

%d bloggers like this: